How can I delete reports?
- Which AI clients are supported?
- Which SISTRIX data can the MCP server access, and which is excluded?
- How high is the quota and what does the MCP usage cost?
- Can I conduct recurring retrievals or dashboards via the MCP server?
- Will the MCP run automatically or do I have to explicitly mention it in the prompt?
- Which model is recommended and how do I get better outputs?
- How can I retrieve keywords, search volume, and clusters with the MCP?
- What are the GEO & AI Visibility tools, and what can the MCP accomplish in connection to them?
- Can the MCP be combined with other data sources?
- Where can I find use cases and prompt templates?
- How fast does the content in an AI Overview change?
- Why do brands that are also generic terms have trouble being correctly recognized by chatbots?
- How reliable are chatbot answers – and how do I deal with hallucinations?
- Analysing relevant keywords of a domain
- Automatic classification of ranking keywords in groups
- Current SERP screenshot for a better overview
- Analysing SERP overlaps
- Where does the parameter ?srsltid come from?
- Do you also offer discounts or reductions?
- Why is my domain not listed in the AI Overview, even though I am in the organic top 10?
- How do AI Overviews differ from the generative search results on Bing or Perplexity?
- Which languages can I use to create texts with the SISTRIX Content Assistant AI?
- How much do chatbot responses fluctuate (volatility), and what does that mean for my SEO strategy?
- How should prompts for chatbots be formulated to make your own brand more visible?
- Are SEO basics explained in the workshops?
To delete a report, first click on “Settings” in the content bar, which can be found at the bottom of the report.
There you will see a red button as your first option, which will completely delete the report. Please note that deleted reports cannot be retrieved.